Casey Jonas Recognized as an Emerging Woman Leader in Law by DCA Live

Zuckerman Spaeder is pleased to announce that Washington, DC-based associate Casey Trombley-Shapiro Jonas has been recognized as one of DCA Live’s Emerging Women Leaders in Private Practice for 2022. This recognition is given to a small group of “great women attorneys in the Washington region who are emerging as leaders within their firms and the broader DC legal community.”

Casey is a well-rounded advocate with a multi-faceted litigation and advisory practice. She regularly represents individual attorneys and leading law firms facing allegations of ethical breaches and legal malpractice. She also works on behalf of numerous non-profits, trade associations, and advocacy organizations to preserve and support statutory programs designed to promote access to affordable, essential health care, including the 340B program, the Title X program, and the Hatch-Waxman Act.

In addition to her commitment to her clients, Casey has assumed several significant leadership roles within the firm, including launching a Parents’ Committee, which has served as an important resource for individuals throughout the firm contending with myriad issues of raising children during the pandemic; helping to establish an Associates’ Committee aimed at supporting new associate integration, providing mentorship to junior team members, and creating a forum for connectivity among peers; and serving as a member of the firm’s Associate Hiring Committee.

Casey graduated from the University of Virginia School of Law, where she was Articles Editor for the Virginia Law Review, served as President of Virginia Law Women, and participated in the Supreme Court Litigation Clinic. Prior to joining the firm, Casey clerked for the Honorable Ketanji Brown Jackson, former District Judge for the U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia and recently confirmed Justice to the U.S. Supreme Court, and the Honorable Paul J. Watford, Circuit Judge for the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit.

Casey and other honorees will be celebrated during an awards ceremony on May 5, 2022. 

Media contact

Kalie Hardos
Email | 202.822.3637